Happy National Cheese Lover’s Day!

20 Jan

Seriously?  Really?  OH YEAH!  That’s right, my calendar says it’s National Cheese Lover’s Day!

I felt an instinctive need to share this with everyone, as pretty much ALL of my friends are obsessed with cheese.  Now I am starting to seriously reconsider my evening plan; a cheese tray comprised of delectables from Jimmy’s and some Pinot Noir at the Wine Therapist sounds very tempting!

Cheese Display

Happy Cheese Day!

Special acclamations to my friend Melinda who is enduring a rigorous no-cheese diet until April.  Girl, I have no idea how you do it!

Some thoughts I will leave you with:

  • What is your favorite type of cheese?
  • What Dallas restaurant do you think offers the best cheese tray?
  • When do you eat your cheese?  As an appetizer, with your main course or, as the French do, as your dessert?

Regarding the above, I would have to say aged, sharp white cheddar or a rich, creamy brie; Rise No. 1’s cheese cart; and cheese anytime – all the time!

One Response to “Happy National Cheese Lover’s Day!”

  1. Melinda January 20, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    So, yes, it’s true…no cheese for me since Jan. 1st…it’s been a long hard road! More of a will power test than anything else, I thought I would make it my New Years Resolution…no cheese til my birthday in April! This means no pizza, no caprese salad, no mac n cheese, no pan de quejo! It has turned my wine and cheese night into just wine nights (which is actually totally ok). The real torture started today… I purchased all of my favorite cheeses: Brie, muenster, havarti dill, goat cheese and fresh mozzarella. Tomorrow I will slice all of these cheeses for a cheese tray to bring to a party. How on Earth will I do this without sampling? A true test of will power!

    Oh and by the way, in less than 3 weeks I have lost three pounds and the only thing I changed was my new no cheese rule!

Leave a Reply

